Hello!!

A few of my friends encouraged me to set up a blog, a sort of public diary where I can publish my cooking successes, experiments and failures! As a naturally creative being, I am co-Director in a business which allows me to work from home – this enables me to do a lot of ‘home cooking’.

I have an enormous passion for eating from scratch and where possible (which I must admit some times seems impossible!) leave out all processed /pre made ingredients. I am also incredibly passionate about where we source our food from, and how this effects the wildlife/local economy around us.

However this doesn’t stop me from being an experimental cook!! So now I must write my first proper blog post, it may take a while…as I am still getting my head around blogging and how to make the posts interesting and inspirational! Well I shall give it a go……

