Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

this weeks challenge..

Having seen a picture of these on Pinterest I had to give this recipe a go! They certainly don’t disappoint – a much more decadent version of a Walnut Whip, only better!

To be honest I was a little scared of making these – I thought the whip would melt once dipped into the chocolate and I would end up with a sticky chocolatey mess and not much else! Amazingly the whip holds its shape throughout.

The recipe is a Martha Stewart one – the Muffin recipe is rather delicious too!

Hi-Hat Muffin

Heres the muffins baked…

Hi-Hat MuffinThe muffins topped with meringue frosting…

Hi-Hat Muffin

The scary moment of dipping…

Hi-Hat Muffin

Here goes….

Hi-Hat Muffin

Maybe a touch more…

Hi-Hat Muffin

Hey presto my wonky muffins are dipped!

Hi-Hat Muffin

And the middle looks just like the picture on Martha Stewart…ish!

Hi-Hat Muffin

