Tags

, , , ,

New camera and a Rainbow cake

My birthday came and went recently with a whole heap of surprises! My birthday is usually a non-event, just the usual kinda birthday. How ever this time I received a surprise present (something which I have wanted for years and years!!) a Nikon Camera!! My eyes light up with glee as I write this…..such a happy bunny! So of course the reason why I haven’t been blogging because so far I have taken a million photos of bugs, flowers and plants – u name it!

I was also made the most fabulous cake by an up and coming baker of 17yrs old Eloise Scott! I honestly don’t think I have had a cake made for me for nearly 12 years….definitely not since I left home for university. This Spotty Rainbow Cake not only looked amazing but tasted wonderful – you can cook for me any day Eloise!

Rainbow Cake

 Rainbow cake Rainbow cake Rainbow cakeYummy… 😀

