Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Midweek Squash Tart

Hello – hope your all having a good week!? Just think its nearly the weekend – sort of!
Here is a divine fairly easy mid week meal especially if your organised and caramelise onions on mass frozen in batches ready for onion gravy etc..?? (no I’m definitely not that organised either!!)

Butternut squash and caramelised onion tart

Squash is officially my favourite vegetable – tasty, versatile, chunky and can be used instead of a meat – what more could you want of a veg??! Last week I cooked this tart for a friend on her birthday and it went down a storm. So much so she is cooking it for her husband tonight, topping it with a little chicken so it should please even the meat fiends in her family!  Taking the time to properly caramelise the onions first makes such a difference to the flavour. And I know however tempting please do not skimp on the caramelising –  it is soo worth the little bit of extra effort trust me!

Unfortunately I believe I cannot put the whole recipe on here as it does not belong to me, (Is that right? I am still learning about blogging rules!) So I shall share the link fro the recipe here Butternut Squash and Caramelised Onion Tart . Having bought three squashes whilst going cheap I think I may just have to bake it again..

Butternut squash and caramelised onion tart Butternut squash and caramelised onion tartButternut squash and caramelised onion tartButternut squash and caramelised onion tart

