Tags

, , , , , ,

Mad few weeks of cooking decorating and working hard..

It feels like forever since I have posted anything!! I have recently been tied up with so many other things, completely missing out nearly half a month on the bloggershpere! Well there has been no shortage of cooking, plus helping with the decorating of a friends newly opening tea room! Opening night taking place mid this week (tbc) with the formal opening at the end of week where we will be serving teas in pretty vintage china, barrister coffee and plenty of indulgent bakes and cakes! (not forgetting of course the jacket potatoes, crusty baguettes and Panini’s among other things!) I personally can’t wail till we are finally open!

On another note back I have gained three recipe books since my last blog…. thanks to my wonderful hubby!

Recipe booksPies and Puds by Paul Hollywood – Christmas Collection by Mary Berry and How to Bake by Paul Hollywood.
So far I have been mostly cooking out of the Pies and Puds..buy this now – his pastry is amazing and reliably crumbly and melt in the mouth! His Sticky toffee pudding – now thats quite literally to die for! It has to be the best recipe I have ever tasted….

On our wedding anniversary I cooked Paul’s sausage plait which consists of puff pastry on which a home made mushroom and thyme paste is added, followed by a mixture of pork  sausage meat mixed in with a small amount of black pudding rolled carefully into a sausage, topped with gorgeous caramelised onions all wrapped into a plait…yummy! so My review so far ******
(recipe to follow shortly..)

Sausage Plait Sausage PlaitAnd before that some halloween fun…
Halloween fun Halloween funHope your all having a good few weeks – I shall blog some proper recipes when I find my head again! …now where was I last….;)

