Tags

, , ,

My February – April challenge…

1522054_1506375012920288_2121458744_n

So its the first of February and I have to say it’s truly miserable here, rain, rain, oh and lots more blooming rain!! Although spring is arriving with lots of snow drops, pansies in full bloom, violas, my sage has come to life and my rose hasn’t stopped flowering since last may! (I’m slightly worried it thinks its something else entirely!) So I think its about time I set my self a new challenge this February with the deadline of April – to loose a further stone -with the bonus of if I do it on here I am surely more likely to achieve the results I desire!

Last year if you read my previous posts I started doing Zumba or a walk every morning at 6:30am with a few neighbours which lasted right up until I started work at the cafe in November. During that time I lost well over a stone in weight and have kept it off. Unfortunately as I now have to leave the house  by 6:45am I can no longer fit in the walk before showering etc. (unsurprisingly no neighbour wants to walk with me at 5:30am!!)  So, inspired by a friend (also has an under active thyroid) who has lost nearly 2 stone since october using slimming world, I am going to try their recipes along with other bloggers slimming world friendly recipes.

Please let me know if you have any recommended recipes or bloggers – so far I have seen a blog called www.shecookssheeats.co.uk amazing inspiration! Roll on the rest of February I shall let you know how I get on! 🙂

