Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

A spiced winter treat

WHOLE ORANGE SPICE CAKE(Baked and scoffed before going on my February Challenge!)

Having bought Mary Berry’s book – Christmas Collection before christmas, typically its only now that I am getting round to trying her recipes! I was inspired to give this cake a go when it was featured on on the latest series of the Great British Bake Off.  Its a really tall light and moist sponge with a nicely spiced winter feel on your taste buds. Its great for entertaining as it both looks and tastes divine!

I made a couple of additions whilst baking it – I boiled 2 satsumas which were over ripe as thats all I had in my fruit bowl and instead of castor sugar I used a mix of granulated sugar and soft brown to use up my odds and ends.

Here is the recipe – Whole Spiced Orange Cake

WHOLE ORANGE SPICE CAKE WHOLE ORANGE SPICE CAKE WHOLE ORANGE SPICE CAKE WHOLE ORANGE SPICE CAKE

