Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Im all for trying new foods..

Tomato basil and mozzarella baked Gnocchi

I have only ever used Gnocchi twice before and quite honestly one dish was lovely Garlic, Mushroom, Ham and Pesto Gnocchi the other was a disaster! If you have ever had badly cooked gnocchi its enough to put you off for life – trust me! Still on my mission to try new foods, I thought I would re-try a Baked Gnocchi recipe with an open mind and it was gorgeous! Even my husband who groaned with disappointment and made sure I had a backup when I said we were having it, loved it! I served it with a grilled chicken breast and green salad – Yum!

The recipes off the Blog She Cooks, she eats – here is the link –  Baked Marinara Gnocchi with Mozzarella

Tomato basil and mozzarella baked Gnocchi

